NEW CHAPTER FOR EPIC FAIL!

I’ve never done this before–written an additional chapter for a published book–but Lisa at ReadMeBookmarkMeLoveMe asked me if I’d contribute something to her blog for a monthlong Valentine’s Day celebration, and so many people were asking for more Derek and Elise that I thought, Why not reunite them for Valentine’s Day?  And here it is!  Enjoy it and please share with anyone you know who liked EPIC FAIL!

I’m frantically rewriting toward a deadline, so no more at the moment but I’ll be back soon!

16 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

16 responses to “NEW CHAPTER FOR EPIC FAIL!

  1. Jess

    Soo cute!! Derek and Elise are so perfect for each other! Thanks for this extra chapter! I read the entire book tonight because I couldn’t put it down!! I was so sad when it ended! So I was very glad to find this! Loved it!

  2. Is the new chapter in the old book or a seperate book sorry I just finished the book and had to know

  3. Also if it’s a seperate book what is it called

  4. Claire

    It’s really just a bonus chapter–not part of any book! I just wrote it in honor of Valentine’s Day, a little glimpse into what their relationship would look like once Derek had left for college . . .

  5. Orange-y

    where can we read it? 😀

  6. Claire

    Sorry–didn’t realize the link went to the blog’s main page, not the chapter. Here’s the updated link: http://www.readmebookmarkmeloveme.blogspot.com.au/2012/02/valentines-blog-event-exclusive-scene.html. Thanks for asking! I’ll fix it in the body of the post, too.

  7. Gracie

    Can your write a sequel? Please!

  8. Holly

    I loved the book, will you be making a sequel anytime soon? I would a sequel, I was so sad that the book ended 😦

  9. Annie

    will you be making a sequel anytime soon? I loved epic fail read so many times can never get sick of it. please write a sequel

  10. Kittie

    Please. Make a sequel. Please… 😐

  11. Amber

    You NEED to make a sequel to this book:)

  12. Anonymous

    please write a sequel i love the book so much

  13. Anonymous

    please please PLEASE write a sequel

  14. Bella

    Please please please please take into very serious consideration the possibility of a sequel/series. I know you haven’t done this before but there is always a first time for everything right? Thank you so much!

  15. Anonymous

    Hi Claire. I constantly visit every site I came across just to check if you wrote the sequel for Epic Fail. Please, please, please(begging). We want more of Derek and Elise.

  16. AngieLica

    Claire, I constantly visit any website/blog/page I came across about the sequel of Epic Fail. Please, please, please(begging). We want more of Elise and Derek.

Leave a Reply

