Speaking of Writing Tips . . .

Want one about something specific?

Me, writing. Glamorous, no? Note the fogged-up glasses . . .

If you have any questions about the writing process (well, about MY writing process at any rate), feel free to write in with them, either as a comment on this post or in an email through the contact page.  I always like the Q and A part of speaking–it’s so much more fun to engage in a dialogue than to feel like you’re talking AT people.  So please pepper me with questions.

And if you want a more immediate response, remember that I’ll be doing another Book Candy TV video chat next Thursday (the 12th) at 6 pm PST, 9 pm EST.  Then I can answer your questions in real time.  But if that doesn’t work out for you, I’ll be checking in here.

Finally, don’t forget that you can still buy the e-book version of Knitting Under the Influence for 1.99.  Such a bargain.

Hmm . . . maybe I should write about procrastination next.  I’m not saying that it’s a problem for me, just that I’ve maybe spent a wee bit more time on Facebook and here today than might have been best for my career . . .

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Speaking of Writing Tips . . .

  1. Chuck

    Knitting Under the Influence for $1.99! I just had it delivered to my wife’s Kindle.

  2. Claire

    Thanks, Chuck!

  3. Chuck

    Mine is a 2 parter.
    1- Of your novels, do you have one that is your favorite, or are they like your kids?
    2- What would you say is the Great American Novel? (Or top 3)

  4. Karen Dailey

    Just purchased your book “Knitting Under the Influence” and can’t wait to start reading it. Thanks for the $1.99 deal!

  5. Claire

    Yay, thanks!

Leave a Reply

